Khuzestan Province

Khuzestan Province is one of the 31 provinces of Iran. It is in the southwest of the country, bordering Iraq and the Persian Gulf. Its capital is Ahvaz and it covers an area of 63,238 km2. Other major cities include, Abadan, Khorramshahr, Dezful, Andimeshk, Shush, Shushtar, Behbahan, Bandar-e Emam Khomeyni, Omidiyeh, Izeh, Baq-e-Malek, Bandar-e Mahshahr, Susangerd, Ramhormoz, Shadegan, Masjed Soleyman & Hoveyzeh.

The counties of Khuzestan Province are Andimeshk County, Dezful County, Lali County, Andika County, Gotvand County, Shush County, Shushtar County, Masjed Soleyman County, Izeh County, Dasht-e Azadegan County, Hoveyzeh County, Bavi County, Haftkel County, Bagh-e Malek County, Ramhormoz County, Ahvaz County, Karun County, Ramshir County, Omidiyeh County, Aghajari County, Behbahan County, Hendijan County, Mahshahr County, Shadegan County, Khorramshahr County & Abadan County. In 2014 it was placed in Region 4.

Khuzestan location in Iran's map
Destinations to Visit
Attractions to Explore
Accommodations to Stay

Khuzestan Province Destinations


Top sights & Things to do

Recommended Accommodation